Leadership Team

Meet the Team

Leadership at all levels of the organization believe strongly in the Mosaic PCN’s vision statement ‘Better Health For All’. With that tenet in place, organization and efficient decisions are made on the daily.

Mosaic PCN has an organizational leadership team, a board of directors, and a physician’s board of directors.

Mosaic PCN Leadership Team

  • Heather Chappell, Executive Director
  • Dr. Yvonne Kangong, Medical Director
  • Dr. Ali Chatha, Associate Medical Director
  • Karen (Ren) Blain, Director of Clinical Strategy and Operations
  • Amanda Coates, Director of Member Services and Engagement
  • Shawn Graham, Director of Business Operations
  • Peter Rymkiewicz, Director of Evaluation and Measurement
A leader is someone who knows the way, goes the way, and shows the way.
John C. Maxwell

Mosaic PCN Board of Directors

  • Dr. Marsha Kucera, Mosaic PCN Chair, MPL Representative
  • Dr. Elizabeth Mackay, Mosaic PCN Vice-Chair, AHS Representative
  • Alasdair Smith, Treasurer, Independent Director 
  • Dr. Amara Anozie, Director, MPL Representative
  • Rod Iwanow, Director, AHS Representative
  • Barb Kathol, Independent Director
  • Dr. Bilaal Owadally, Director, MPL Representative
  • Dr. Seema Parmar, Independent Director
  • Nick Thain, Director, AHS Representative

Mosaic Physician Ltd. (MPL)

The non-profit organization of physicians and nurse practitioners in the North East and South East Calgary who elect directors to represent physicians on the Mosaic PCN Board.

  • Dr. Amara Anozie, Officer, Chair 
  • Dr. Onome Ogona, Officer, Vice-Chair
  • Dr. Barney Truong, Officer, Secretary
  • Dr. Zahid Rafiq, Past Chair
  • Dr. Bilaal Owadally, Director
  • Dr. Heidi Angeles, Director
  • Dr. Marsha Kucera, Director
  • Dr. Rashid Malik, Director
  • Dr. Mackenzie Caulfield, Director
  • Dr. Bernice Fonseka, Director